You are hereForums / Announcements and Events / New files uploaded

New files uploaded

warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/lafamilia/nuestrosranchos.com/sites/all/modules/mailhandler/mailhandler.module on line 123.

By Corrine Ardoin - Posted on 17 March 2009

Yeah, I did the same thing. I first uploaded my Gonzalez file separate from
my other file. I just uploaded it again through my original genealogy
file. You go to your genealogy file where your other family trees are and
click on Edit. Then you go through that process again of uploading a file
and it will be added to your genealogy file. Then you just delete the other
one. Of course, if someone has an easier way, I'd like to know, too!

Corrine Ardoin
Santa Maria, California

Corrine,
Thanks! I managed to get it in the right place and to delete my recent
error. I still haven't figured out how to delete the original folder, which
is now unnecessary. Any more ideas?

So where can I find your new Gonzalez file?

Thanks again!

On Tue, Mar 17, 2009 at 9:15 PM, Corrine Ardoin wrote:

> Raquel:
>
> Yeah, I did the same thing. I first uploaded my Gonzalez file separate
> from
> my other file. I just uploaded it again through my original genealogy
> file. You go to your genealogy file where your other family trees are and
> click on Edit. Then you go through that process again of uploading a file
> and it will be added to your genealogy file. Then you just delete the
> other
> one. Of course, if someone has an easier way, I'd like to know, too!
>
> Corrine Ardoin
> Santa Maria, California

You click on the file you wish to delete and click on Edit and down at the
bottom of the page is a Delete button. Push that and I then deleted the
title and subject fields. Then click on Submit and it deletes the file from
the group genealogy files.

My Gonzalez file is under my name. Look under Ardoin, Corrine.

I'm glad it worked for you!
Corrine Ardoin
Santa Maria, California

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.